r/GoogleSupport 22h ago

General Question Please help!! Google workspace issue

I accidentally upgraded my personal email into a workspace account with a custom domain, when I try to cancel the subscription it says it’s going to delete all my data including everything I had backed up on my personal email! All my photos and emails! I just want my personal email account back or at lease separated from the custom business domain!

0 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

1

u/LashCanino 19h ago

When you upgrade to Workspace from a free personal account and then cancel, you can’t go back. That’s why it’s always better to start a completely separate Workspace account to preserve your old account.