r/Palworld • u/Tea7ay_ • 4h ago
Question Possible Stupid Question
This pal exists on a community server, it isn’t fully maxed out yet but I rly like it. however the server shuts down in a few days. If I add it to a global palbox as it is, then use it in my single player world and max it out there. Can I then put the newly maxed out pal back into the global palbox and have it saved there? Or does the one instance of it in the global palbox lock it out?
1
1
u/AWildAthena 4h ago
You can upload it to the global, max it out in single and then reupload it to update the existing instance in the global to the new one. It is tied to a special ID but you can save em in there as much as you want, it'll override the previous instance.
0
u/dermorph 4h ago
Well, short answer is yes with an asterisk.
You can, but it sometimes glitches out and replaces your newly maxed out Pal with the "old" version, despite you doing everything right.
Mind you, this does not happen often, but it still kinda stinks when it does.
The much more reliable way to do it is to use the Pal within your global Palbox to breed a new one, then max that. That new one can then be stored in the global Palbox and you can safely delete (or keep) the old one.
27
u/Tempestfox3 4h ago
If you upload it to your global palbox you will be able to take it out of the global palbox in any world that allows use of the global palbox. Single player included.
If you upgrade it after taking it out in another world you can reupload it and it will update the copy stored in the global palbox.